De laatste post

Orienteering-news website

donderdag, oktober 30, 2008

Preview: Belgian night relay

Tomorrow the start of the night o-season in Belgium will take place. Traditionally the first competition is a night relay with 3 runners in each team. This year, the club Trol will organise the relay in Kasterlee (Hoge Mouw) with coursesetter Wiet Laenen.
In 2007 the club Omega (Bart Delobel and the brothers Roel and Bart van de Moortel) won the relay. Also this year they have a strong team with 3 different runners: Joost Talloen, Miek Fabre and Wouter Leeuws. Kol finished in 2nd position last year and they decided to keep confidence in the same team: Yannick Michiels, Roger Bockx and Wannes Hendrickx.
Also Hamok will probably fight for the victory. They even have 5 strong teams! The more detailed teaminformation, you can find back in the comments.

The other teams (Omega, Trol, Kol, Hamok) and their legrunners are visible if you check the comments below this article. The teamcompositions from maybe other (FRSO) teams are still a surprise. Borasca has no team at the startline this edition.
For your information: last weekend Fabien Pasquasy won the French night orienteering championship (Article about Fabien).

Map: Hoge Mouw
Results: night relay 2007
Photos: night relay 2007
Article night relay 2007
Article night relay 2006


Een reactie posten

<< Home